White Blank Page by Mumford & Sons

Today I was making guacamole and I opened the CD player to see what was in it. I was excited to find their first album in there. This album has various memories of people and places for me and this song specifically evokes the strongest emotions.

A flood of pictures cloud my brain: the backseat of Heaz and Bryan’s car, Connecticut, handholding with Chris, the photo of Jackson Butler on his motorcycle, dreams of London, Michael Strader, traveling the east coast, my room alone in the dorm, shopping at goodwill, bible studies, winter break, rain and a feeling of solitude.

Leave a Reply

