Fidelity by Regina Spektor

It’s been awhile old friend ๐Ÿ˜Š Hearing your voice again, that melodic piano, a symphony of love, I’m pulled in again:

“Suppose I never ever met you…”

Jason Pape, Halloween 2006, teenage trick-or-treat, that busted burgundy Buick, the apartment on 5th street, cuddle sessions and conversations at 4AM, The Village, snowstorms, laying in bed all day, the innocence of love,

“Suppose I kept on singing love songs…”

That slipped kiss, wrestling matches, coloring books, Battleship championship, hookah bars, “are you guys dating?”, the boardwalk at night

“I hear in my mind all of this music and it breaks my heart…”

Leave a Reply

