Bad Romance by Lady Gaga

I caught the tail end of this song in the car today. I used to listen to this song on repeat so much I got sick of it and I actually hadn’t heard it in so long that it made me miss it and the memories associated with it:

Waukesha, December 2009, more student government conferences, that rental minivan, celebrity crushes, the hotel resort running around in the water park, Nathaniel Darby,

“I want your everything as long as it’s free…”

“Cascada sings this song?”, “Are you going to play anything else?”, cards on a hotel bed, lappy blasting tunes, the parking lot, forcing everyone to listen to this song 42 times in one night,

“I want your love, love, love, love, I want your love…”

Ellen just dancing around the Brawley living room, fall semester winding down, frost nipping at the nose, winter break weeks away,

“Cause I’m a free bitch, baby!”

Leave a Reply

