My Old iPod

IMG_0896.JPG

I turned my old iPod on today. The one that I bought in London after everything got stolen, the only way I had to communicate with people back home. The one that shattered that night I was playing my ukulele in the cold at UWM. The one that stopped working right because of the humidity of Brazil. The one that fell into Lake Michigan and still turned back on. I love this iPod because it’s been beaten, shattered, drowned and it still fights to live! It reminds me of myself and its survived these toughest years with me and its seen the entire world with me, so today, I turned it back on and listened to all the old songs I never hear anymore. These next few posts are to you ole buddy 💚💚

Leave a Reply

