Drunk in Love by Beyonce

Lazy Friday’s equate living room lounging. It’s been a minute since I seriously thought about this memory. This lackadaisical music has lead up to this moment; amb-hop, sedating my eardrums, tantalizing the subconscious flow.

“I’ve been drinking, I’ve been drinking…”

BEER FEST 101. The Yurrminn’s will make me do it this time, a floundering friendship, her parents four door sedan, an hour long excursion, no money, no reason, handsy Ulysses: crisp, sworn to secrecy (as usual), more secrets than the hills, getting what I want,

“I get filthy when that liquor get into me…”

Paddy Wagon wants to dance; I’ll never say no to an invitation,  “I can’t keep up with you”, it seems no one can,

“I’ve been thinking, I’ve been thinking…”

More secrets, the long drive home, drunk in love, bonfire night, liquor flowing through our bloodstreams, flesh heating up, hormones on the rise, promises of stellar cuddles,

“Baby, I want you, na-“

Not tonight.

Leave a Reply

