The Night Starts Here by Stars

This song just came up on “My Mix” on YouTube and I just have to say, this is my favourite song in the world, not for the rhythm, not for the beat, not for the words, not for the band, none of that nonsense, but for the sole fact of what it represents to me: the culmination of dreams into reality. I’m so glad this song has found it’s way back into my life recently, as it’s the reminder I so much need of who I once was and who I always will be: that carefree child always chasing dreams.

“The night starts here…”

That rainy summer June day, windows open, rainstorm breeze, screen windows, standing on the porch, realizing dreams, lights off, mid-day, desktop computers researching places to live, the giddy space in between realizing you want something and getting it, Portland, Oregon, always Portland, Oregon and what it’ll always mean to me, magic.

“Forget your name, forget your fear…”

8 thoughts on “The Night Starts Here by Stars

    • Disco Lemonade says:

      Glad you enjoyed it! I’ve been listening to them a lot again lately. I think sometimes music and people and places make their way back around into our lives to remind of us who we are, who we were and who we want to be. It’s like a universal checkpoint

      Liked by 1 person

  1. C. M. Marquez says:

    Hello! i just wanted to tell you thank you SO much for checking out my post “For We Wrestle Not Against Flesh and Blood But Against Memetics and Mind Viruses” (https://protomarq.wordpress.com/2016/05/04/mindviruses/) It means the world to me that you took the time to appreciate it and I guess it must’ve resonated enough with you to deserve a “like”. Thank you! Wonderful blog you have by the way! I’d be honored and humbled if you’d follow me. I’ll definitely check out more posts of yours and follow you back!

    All the best,

    Christopher Michael

    Liked by 2 people

      • C. M. Marquez says:

        Noooo what?! No no no I was being a hundred percent honest and heartfelt not sarcastic at all. 😦 I’m sorry if it came across that way. Truly. I’m so sorry.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

