Party Bus pt. Un

It’s been years since I spoke to my friend from New York over the phone. Him and his girlfriend called me last night about a trip we have planned to St. Louis in a couple weeks. We all ended up talking on the phone for half an hour laughing about how the universe explodes around us when we’re drunk together. After I was done I knew I had to publish this memory. Road trips to San Francisco seem to be the theme these last few days! Anyways, enjoy the ride 🙂

A good colleague of mine told me at the start of this 48 hour period, “Libby, there will never be a time tonight where this cup will be empty.”

He wasn’t lying. I woke up and found my pimp cup near my closet, full of mystery liquids from the night before.

It was 6:00AM, everyone but my friend from New York, Chris, was gone. The house was destroyed; beads, streamers, glitter -everywhere! Someone broke the couch in half. Another person cracked the stove top. What the hell happened?

I’m not completely sure, but what I do know is how it got to that point.

My friend got in from New York Thursday night around 11:00PM. We woke up the next day and rented a car. We picked up my friend Lucas, bought the liquor, decorated the house and head off to Maria’s for the last supper.

Everyone decked out in their fanciest prom attire for a true night that only five people would remember. I entered the room after the last drop off and everyone was there. They made an announcement and handed me my holy grail decked out in a glitterati ‘PIMP’ sprawled across the cup along with signatures signifying my end in this place.

Paul leans in to assure me that it will never be empty. Suddenly we hear the honking and we know: the bus has arrived!

Everyone huddled in the living room, quiet and still, eagerly waiting. It looked more like the damn police had just arrived to bust the party then what was about to ensue.

Maria hurried back to the house and gave us her rules for the night, “Now listen up! What happens on the party bus, stays on the party bus! Also, have fun!”

The flood gates open, everyone pours out of the house and onto the front lawn, I showed my ID and entered the Mecca. Paul came in behind me. We hugged and jumped around, “We finally made it, Paul! We made it! THIS is our life!”

I looked out the door and saw the crowd of people waiting to get in. We exceeded capacity. A maximum of 35 people my ass. We had 45 people on that bus. It felt more like a club on wheels with all of my closest friends from the past year along with some people that I had no idea who the hell they were.

I plug my iPod into the jack, point to Maria, “THIS ONE’S FOR YOU!” [Insert Paso by Sak Noel] She starts hooting and hollering. The bus rolls off on its two hour tour; let the debauchery ensue!

Needless to say, “Yo paso de todo,” became the heedless motto for the night, but in accordance to Maria’s initial rules, “What happens on the party bus stays on the party bus!”

2 thoughts on “Party Bus pt. Un

  1. thelittlelai says:

    Wow, it was such a cracking night for you guys. I had never experienced the party that you guys have had. I believe it’s always been the best thing to have friends that has also the same agenda like you want to get along.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Disco Lemonade says:

      Of course! These are some of my best friends. Maria and Chris are family ❤️💜 It’s important to find the others and celebrate life the best way you see fit. Find the people that love life the same way you do 😍

      Like

Leave a Reply

