East Meets West

IMG_7809

Today was a rough day. This week wasn’t the easiest. To be honest, this year has felt like I’ve been trudging through the internal depths of my soul and I’ve been waiting for the light at the end of the tunnel. Tonight I decided to step outside, lay in the grass and stare up at the patterns in the trees. I thought about fractals, quantum entanglement, patterns, symmetry and then finally I realized, the sunset was casting perfect light on the right tree. The leaves reflected gold beams right at me as the limbs lit up. Then I noticed that the tree on the left was full of darkness because the suns rays were not hitting it at all. I realized that in the morning it would be the opposite, the sun would rise and it would be the left tree that would be shining with all it’s might and the right tree would be cast in shade.

Earlier I had a conversation with Chewie. We were discussing the current struggles in our lives and I was telling her that it seems like the people who were depressed and dark before are flourishing and now the people who were doing really well seem to be suffering. It feels like a dark wave of energy for us and more than likely a light wave of energy for other people. I was crying to Mamaro earlier and she told me that everyone who’s on top now won’t stay on top forever and she’s told me in the past that even I won’t stay on top forever because the universe is always in constant flux.

It all reminded me of yin and yang. A continuous cycle of dark and light times working together to achieve equilibrium. How intriguing it is to me that opposing forces are actually complementary, interconnected, and interdependent in this universe, and how as Wikipedia states, “they give rise to each other as they interrelate.”

How poetic this world of ours.

6 thoughts on “East Meets West

  1. Tareau Barron says:

    “the sun would rise and it would be the left tree that would be shining with all it’s might and the right tree would be cast in shade.”
    I felt like I was there. Great detail

    Liked by 1 person

    • Disco Lemonade says:

      Ooh I’m glad you can imagine yourself being there! I find it’s true about everything, hence the saying about how the tide will turn. Everything is in constant motion, everyone gets ebbs and everyone gets flows 🏵

      Like

Leave a Reply

