Connecting the Dots

Google once informed me that my birth name ‘Lybra Ray’ might be a typo for ‘library’, I have never seen my name the same since. My pediatrician was Italian. He told Mamaro my name means ‘book worm’. In 1st grade they told me they wanted to put me in 2nd grade because I was so advanced at reading and writing, on top of winning the elementary school spelling bee. When I was 9 years old my dad gave me a journal for my birthday. I stopped drawing and started writing. In 7th grade they told me I was already at a college level for reading and writing. When I finally went on to college I studied Journalism and English literature.

I started this blog roughly two years ago and I’m just now starting to connect the dots.

 

2 thoughts on “Connecting the Dots

Leave a Reply

